How do I change my gender in Arkansas? In order to update the gender on an Arkansas driver’s license or ID, the applicant should submit an application for a new ID and select the gender marker they wish to appear on the ID: M, F, or X. No medical documentation is required to change the gender marker on an Arkansas license or ID.

How old do you have to be to start testosterone in Arkansas? The law, which is the first of its kind in the country, will ban Arkansas health care providers from prescribing cross-sex hormones for trans people under 18, including estrogen for patients transitioning from male to female and testosterone for patients transitioning from female to male.

Can you get HRT in Arkansas? Arkansas passed a bill that will ban doctors from providing gender-affirming care to trans youth. The law, if signed into effect, bans HRT, puberty blockers, and surgeries for those under 18. Puberty blockers and HRT can be life-saving procedures for trans youth, a doctor said.

How do I change my gender in Arkansas? – Additional Questions

Can Planned Parenthood prescribe testosterone?

We have both feminizing and masculinizing hormone treatments available. That includes testosterone, estrogen, and anti-androgens.

How does Planned Parenthood do HRT?

We offer gender affirming hormone care for patients 18 years and older at all of our health centers. You don’t need to participate in therapy or provide information from a mental health provider to receive hormone therapy. Schedule an appointment online or by calling 1-800-230-7526.

Is Planned Parenthood free?

Your visit could cost you nothing, depending on the service you need and your health insurance plan, if you’re insured. Most health insurance plans must cover 100% of the costs of preventive care — like birth control, STD testing, cancer screenings, and wellness visits — with no copay or out-of-pocket costs to you.

How much does HRT cost?

Pills: Monthly prescription costs for oral HRT run $130 to $240 per month, for an annual fee of $1560 to $2440. But, because most insurance companies pay for HRT pills, most people only see their prescription co-pay costs, which typically average $30 per month or $360 per year.

How do you get diagnosed with gender dysphoria?

Your health care provider might make a diagnosis of gender dysphoria based on:
  1. Behavioral health evaluation. Your provider will evaluate you to confirm the presence of gender dysphoria and document how prejudice and discrimination due to your gender identity (minority stress factors) impact your mental health.
  2. DSM-5.